Arena of Valor International Championship (AIC) 2022 sets $2-M prize pool

Arena of Valor International Championship (AIC) 2022 sets $2-M prize pool

Game publisher Garena has announced that the Arena of Valor International Championship (AIC) 2022 will take place from June 16 to July 10. The best sixteen teams from around the world will be vying for a share of the USD 2 million prize pool, the highest in the history of the AIC. This will be allocated across the AIC qualifiers, Group Stages, Quarter-finals, Semi-finals, and the Grand Finals.

The 16 teams will qualify for the AIC 2022 through 10 regions. These are as follows.
  • Garena Challenger Series (GCS): 3 teams
  • Arena of Glory (AOG): 3 teams
  • RoV Pro League (RPL): 3 teams
  • AOV Star League (ASL): 1 team
  • SEA Wildcard (Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore, and the Philippines): 1 team
  • Brazil: 1 team
  • West Europe: 1 team
  • Turkey: 1 team
  • The Middle East and North Africa: 1 team
  • South Asia: 1 team

The AIC will be conducted virtually and consist of a group stage, quarter-finals, semi-finals, and finals. On May 8, a group stage draw will be held to assign the 16 teams to 4 groups that will compete in two stages. This event will be broadcasted live on YouTube.

The schedule for the Arena of Valor International Championship (AIC) 2022 is as follows.
  • Group Stages: June 16 to 19
  • Quarter-finals: June 23 to 26
  • Semi-finals: July 2 and 3
  • Grand Final: July 10

Eight teams will advance from the group stage to the quarter-finals, which will feature a double-elimination format. Following that, four teams will face off in double-elimination semi-finals, with the top two teams advancing to the grand finals.

To recall, the AIC 2021 was held in November and had a USD 1 million prize pool. Fourteen teams competed, with Buriram United Esports of Thailand winning the title.

Keep an eye out for the newest AoV updates via its official social media pages on Facebook and YouTube.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post